How to add a text label and connected buttons

I am still new to the Add-on development and using jpm.

For a new add-on I need a text label in the tabs toolbar and two connected buttons like the Bookmark Buttons.

I read a lot of tutorials and googled it, but didn’t find an answer.
Does anyone know how to do that?

First I wanted to use the SDK ui API, but it is very limited (ui API)
But then I found a similar question on stackoverflow.com about CustomizableUI.jsm and it seems quite good.

For now I only build a ‘custom button’, but I just want some text field (NOT a input field, just text like a timer or the number of open tabs).
Has somebody an idea what the code for a text field is?

const {Cu} = require("chrome");
Cu.import('resource:///modules/CustomizableUI.jsm');
CustomizableUI.createWidget({
    id: 'navigator-throbber', //id in cui.jsm // SHOULD match id of that in dom (Line #11)
    type: 'custom',
    defaultArea: CustomizableUI.AREA_TABSTRIP,
    onBuild: function(aDocument) {
        var toolbaritem = aDocument.createElementNS('http://www.mozilla.org/keymaster/gatekeeper/there.is.only.xul', 'toolbaritem');
        var image = aDocument.createElementNS('http://www.mozilla.org/keymaster/gatekeeper/there.is.only.xul', 'image');
        image.setAttribute('src', 'chrome://branding/content/icon16.png');

var props = {        
            id: 'navigator-throbber', //id in dom // SHOULD match id of that in cui.jsm (Line #2)
            title: 'Activity Indicator',
            align: 'center',
            pack: 'center',
            mousethrough: 'always',
            removable: 'true',
            sdkstylewidget: 'true',
            overflows: false
        };

for (var p in props) {
            toolbaritem.setAttribute(p, props[p]);
        }

toolbaritem.appendChild(image);
        return toolbaritem;
    }
});

I don’t know too much about xul elements but a label works:

id: "test_text_widget",
    defaultArea: CustomizableUI.AREA_TABSTRIP,